My first amigurumi (not so radical)

Also, whilst waiting for my yarn for my new radical amigurumi, I might as well share with you some of my other work.

photo 1

photo 2

 

 

These are my very first amigurumis. I finished them a few weeks ago only a few days apart (the yellow is the youngest of the two). The pattern I used was this free one by Itaya Lightbourne, which proved to be a brilliant beginner’s pattern. There are more amazing free patterns on her blog – highly recommended!

Again, because I chose to do the blue one in cotton yarn it turned out a little bigger than the yellow in acrylic. They are both done with a 3.5 bamboo needle.  At this point I hadn’t purchased plastic eyes, so I just used some black yarn. Although I would have preferred using felt for beaks, I ended up using yarn for these too as I was a little too eager to get them done.

I have also included a photo of the whole (holy) family.

Leave a Reply

