Karl Amigurumi Marx

Today I finished my first Radical Amigurumi which of course is the big man himself, Marx.

I used cotton yarn for the head/hair and a cheaper acrylic yarn for the body. The change in yarn also meant that his head to body ratio increased, which, although not anticipated, I actually quite liked. I applied a little blusher to his cheeks because I found him looking a little ill. I am currently trying to hunt down a light peach skin colour in cotton but it’s proving difficult. Suggestions would be much appreciated.

Marx says ‘Communism is the riddle of history solved, and it knows itself to be this solution’.  Private Property and Communism (1844)

photo

 

 

One thought on “Karl Amigurumi Marx

Leave a Reply

